Free Online High School

Are you between the ages of 16-21 and looking to finish your high school education and earn your diploma? Do you want to reach your highest potential? Would you like to learn at your own pace with flexible hours? Do you want to pursue a vocational career?

Oregon Eagle Learning Center is the place for you.

We will be checking on students via email and phone calls during this time to see how you are doing personally as well as how your schooling is going. Know that you MUST be working on GradPoint during this time. If you have any questions or concerns, please EMAIL as we are not in the office during this time to monitor the phones.

Here are the emails of the staff if you have questions during this time on your schoolwork:

Administrative Staff

Mr. Joe Wasserman, Director jwasserman@oregonelc.org

Mr. Doug Dippman, Assistant Director ddippman@oregonelc.org

Ms. Christine Paul, Office Manager/Secretary cpaul@oregonelc.org

Teachers

Mr. Clyde Bame (Science) cbame@oregonelc.org
Mr. Dan Dippman (Social Studies) dadippman@oregonelc.org
Mrs. Kim Jones (Employability & Work Study Coordinator) kijones@oregonelc.org
Mrs. Jolene “K” Kopena (English) jkopena@oregonelc.org
Mrs. Donna Musiet (SPED) dmusiet@oregonelc.org
Mr. Tom Pickerel (Math) tpickerel@oregonelc.org
Mr. Dave Scharer (Social Studies) dscharer@oregonelc.org
Mr. Mike Timmons mtimmons@oregonelc.org
Mr. Ian Vargo (Social Studies) ivargo@oregonelc.org

If you need ANYTHING, do not hesitate to reach out. Eagle Learning Center has always been concerned about your education, and most importantly, your personal well being.

Announcements

Spring break for school is: April 8th through April 19th, returning to school April 20th. 

  1. WE HAVE MOVED! We are now located at 3220 Navarre Ave., Suite 2 & 3, Oregon, OH 43616. We’re right next to Belle Tire.

  2. A reminder for snow days or 2-hour delays: ELC follows Oregon City schools. So if Oregon City schools is closed or delay due to weather, ELC follows. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact the main office at 419-720-2003.
  3. Please note the cost in Credit Reovery and Credit Ahead has increased to $150 per 0.5 credit hour.

March Board meeting has been changed from March 9th to March 16th @ 6:00 PM

Whether you’re hoping to complete high school early or you’re unable to continue in a traditional school environment, Oregon Eagle Learning Center can help you reach your goal of finishing high school and earning your diploma.

The Oregon Eagle Learning Center offers full-time, tuition-free online high school courses to students in Northwest Ohio. These free online courses are supervised by experienced teachers, meet all city and state educational standards, and can be accessed at home or in our classrooms located in Oregon, Ohio.

All classes are free of charge for full-time students, and we offer flexible scheduling with daytime and evening hours.

Credit Recovery Program

If you’ve fallen behind and need to catch up to remain in a traditional school environment, we offer credit recovery classes to put you back on the path to on-time graduation. (Applicable fees apply for credit recovery coursework.) Learn more about the Credit Recovery Program here.

Vocational Training Program

Oregon Eagle Learning Center also offers vocational skills classes with online and hands-on instruction in:

  • Forklift Training
  • Basic Carpenter Skills
  • Child Development
  • Basic Office Management
  • Basic Auto Tech
  • Intro to Basic Cosmetology

Now is the time to take control of your future with the Oregon Eagle Learning Center.

Call us today at 419.720.2003 for more information or to make an appointment with an online education specialist.

Real Teachers, Real Education, Real Results.